The Lox Upcoming “The Trinity Tour” Dates


 The Lox have  announced their upcoming The Trinity Tour, a promotional run following December 2013′s The Trinity EP. Jadakiss says more dates for this tour are set to be added. Also 107.3 WKCR will be giving away tickets for some tour dates, starting this Friday in Connecticut.


Video: 50 Cent “The Funeral”


 Just a day after announcing his departure from Shady/Aftermath/Interscope and signing of a new independent deal with Caroline/Capitol, 50 Cent unleashes new music from his forthcoming Animal Ambition album. Watch the heartfelt and story driven video for ‘The Funeral’ below along with behind the scenes footage from the shoot. It has an appearance from Tony […]


50 Cent Explains Leaving Interscope & New Label Deal

 Together with premiere of his new song & video, ‘The Funeral‘, 50 Cent also sat with Forbes to discuss his departure from Shady/Aftermath/Interscope after 12 successful years and his new deal with Caroline/Capitol/UMG. 50 explains why he was able to leave Interscope despite the fact that he still owed them a 5th album under the […]

0 comments Read the full article »

New Music: Ma$e “Why Can’t We” Feat. HER

 I think New York City is in for a comeback or a resurgence so to speak. With Ma$e announcing the title of his comeback album Now We Even back in October, Now the former Bad Boy rapper has delivered the first taste of his new era with a track titled ‘Why Can’t We’. Check it out […]

0 comments Read the full article »

Drake Gets The VIBE Winter 2014 Cover

Drake’s on the VIBE. winter 2014 cover And in the interview for the upcoming issue, they place his Nothing Was The Same as their album of the year. In the cover story, he dissects the album, discusses Kendrick Lamar and much more. Read it in its entirety here. Below is a piece of the interview: Rap nerds […]

0 comments Read the full article »

New Audio: L.E.P. Bogus Boyz “Buck 50″

 As usual Count and Moonie keep it honest over some  Jake One production all while leaving their mark on the latest single off their upcoming, Don’t Feed The Killaz 4. L.E.P. Bogus Boys - Buck 50brought to you by Hotnewhiphop

0 comments Read the full article »